Search This Blog



Are you familiar with your chakras?

Some people are quite in tune, others have no idea what I'm talking about.

What are chakras?

We are all made of energy. Every cell of our being vibrates constantly.

The chakras are the energy centers of the body. Chakras are wheels of energy that form a vortex. Chakra translates to "wheel of light" in Sanskrit.

We have seven major chakras that are constantly moving and interacting.

Each chakra represents an aspect of consciousness
that is essential to your life.
~Deborah King, "Be Your Own Shaman"

Each chakra governs particular organs and body parts. They also represent parts of your personality and your psychological and emotional make-up. The chakras affect us mentally, physically, emotionally, and spiritually .

When balanced, your chakra system provides powerful benefits to you and your health. When our chakras are out of balance, this can cause illness, frustrations, and stress. If our chakras are not aligned, we want to remove any blocks or imbalances to our natural flow of energy.

There are numerous healing techniques to align the chakras and stay balanced. Toning exercises, specific gemstones, yoga poses, meditation, and essential oils can help balance our chakras.

When our energy centers are flowing freely and working together as
an integrated whole
we function at our optimum level of
mental, physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being.

Peace, Inspiration, & Love,
The Spirit Dancer